Kim Kardashian makes me feel good about myself…

Standard

My former spouse was enchanted with Kim Kardashian’s looks.  He thought she was beautiful.  Beauty is as beauty does, though.  She makes me feel good about myself.

 I stuck in a marriage headed right where it went for thirty-three years.  When it crashed and burned, I kicked myself around the block for staying so long, giving up so much of myself, and trying so hard to beat a dead horse.  Others, including my counselors, tried to tell me it was an attribute to have stuck in there so long, but I just couldn’t forgive myself for not being able to get us the help we needed.

 Then came Kim Kardashian’s 72 day “marriage.”  Hoo-boy.  There was nothing Velcro about that relationship!  I did the math…33 years times 365 days (give or take) is 12,045 days.  That many days divided by 72 days is 167 plus Kim Kardashian marriages.  Well there are no flies on her, but I will take my 167 KK marriages over her one, and use “them” as a collective character building opportunity.  Meanwhile, I will be watching with interest to see if Kim Kardashian learns a life lesson.  I will be watching to see if I do, too. 

About Horton Hears Herself

Here I am, listening to myself for the first time in my life! I like what I am hearing, most of the time. This time of listening to myself, discovering myself, and learning how to have my dream life is a rocky path with surprises, good and bad.

Leave a Reply

