Thanksgiving…praise God from whom all blessings flow

Standard

It is my first Thanksgiving in my new life.  In no particular order,  I have many things for which to be grateful.

                God, whose plan for me has yet to be revealed.

                I am in this place, surrounded by people who love me.

                I have a faith community.

                My fuzzy Swiffer puppy is my mostly companion.

                I have the Y and my yoga class.

                I have my Bible Study friends.

                I can walk into St. Leo’s Catholic School, and be greeted by the teachers.

                I have a group of Birthday Club friends to eat dinner with once a month.

                I am close to my friend in Lake Waccamaw, and can drive there at anytime.

                I talk with my family on the phone about anything we want whenever we want.

                My sisters come to visit me.

                Tuesday night is Pizza Night.

                I have my own tiny house.

                I can stand at my kitchen window and see my nephews’ and nieces’ legs as they play basketball in their driveway.

                I can hear their shouts and laughter as they play.

                I can walk up the hill, and have little people yell, “I love you, Aunt Debby!” as I go by.

                My brother calls me to go to breakfast with him.

                I can laugh, and I am happy.

                I am safe.

                I am free from fear.

                I am loved.

About Horton Hears Herself

Here I am, listening to myself for the first time in my life! I like what I am hearing, most of the time. This time of listening to myself, discovering myself, and learning how to have my dream life is a rocky path with surprises, good and bad.

Leave a Reply

