I rolled, and I rocked…

Standard

Thanks to a dear friend’s suggestions, I finally rode my bike!   I cleared one more hurdle!

I have been trying to give my puppy enough exercise.  She is a tough nut.  She is very, very energetic.  Some days she just explodes. 

Recently, I decided to try to wear her out before we went to Doggie School.  She gets so excited to be with her teacher and classmates, she has a hard time listening and learning.  My strategy was to take her on a really, really long walk.  Ha!  She was still full of beans.  So, I thought that I would try to teach her to run alongside me while I rode my bike. 

I got my bike out.  I “aired up” the tires.  I rode it up and down the street to test it, and to test myself.  It squeaked.  I oiled it.  Then I leashed my pup, and slowly rode up the street.  She was not a fan of this activity.  One time she ran in front of the bike and scared both of us, but there was no mishap.  I began to ride a little faster, forcing her to speed up.  She did, but hung back a bit.

It will take more practice to teach her this process, but I think it is doable.  I am going to have to get my bike serviced.  It has been quiet for more than a year.  I am figuring out how to do that.  Meanwhile, I rolled my bike out, and I rocked my comfort zone once again.

About Horton Hears Herself

Here I am, listening to myself for the first time in my life! I like what I am hearing, most of the time. This time of listening to myself, discovering myself, and learning how to have my dream life is a rocky path with surprises, good and bad.

One response »

Leave a Reply

