Dog School, not just for dogs…

Standard

So, Hattie and I go to Dog School.  She is now in the Advanced Class.  These are the ways in which she is advanced:

Ankle nipping,

Barking in my face,

Licking me,

Snatching items like socks or underwear, and running,

Chewing inappropriate things, such as blankets,

Shredding paper,

Running from me, and

Jumping up.

You can see that my learning curve has curved downward in a spiral so tight it will be difficult to ever come out of it.

Her learning curve can only rise, and I fear for the heights it may go.  She is a dominant dog.  I am a submissive human.  How the hell did the two of us get together?  God is laughing, and I have many lessons to learn from this very charismatic doggie.  I hope that I can maintain my studious tendencies, and really learn the lessons I am meant to, for both of our sakes.  I can only hope she uses her powers for good and not evil.

About Horton Hears Herself

Here I am, listening to myself for the first time in my life! I like what I am hearing, most of the time. This time of listening to myself, discovering myself, and learning how to have my dream life is a rocky path with surprises, good and bad.

2 responses »

  1. LOL…I have 2 of them in my pack. It is not easy. Bridgette and Mika are Queen Bees here. It’s the bold and the beautiful vs the small and the powerful. I think Hattie is all of the above. Right? She will learn as she matures. She is a good cookie!! XOXO

  2. I know exactly how you feel, but Darby is coming around…there is hope!
    haha, she gave me permission to say that!

Leave a Reply

