Hattie Mae, farm dog…

Standard

We are visiting my family on their farms in the north.  The weather is clear  The sky is Carolina blue, though we are far from Carolina.  The breeze is gentle but steady.

Hattie has been out running her traps.  First she goes to the barn to see if there are any chipmunks, coons, or other critters she can chase.  Then she is down by the grass lake.  A pair of Sandhill Cranes are noisily guarding thier nest.  They don’t know she only wants to play.  Now she is chasing her doggy cousin around and around a tree.  Soon they  will both collapse in their own corners.

Hattie has turned quite easily into a farm dog.  She can dig, chase, explore, run full out, and she’s got a buddy as a partner in crime.  It’s good to be on the farm.  Good for her.  Good for me.

About Horton Hears Herself

Here I am, listening to myself for the first time in my life! I like what I am hearing, most of the time. This time of listening to myself, discovering myself, and learning how to have my dream life is a rocky path with surprises, good and bad.

Leave a Reply

