I’m baa-aaack…

Standard

I‘ve been traveling; gathering blog material as it were.  Here are some things I discovered or was reminded of along my journey…

People are good.

Family and friends are better.

Love never ends.

Food and meals are more than just nourishment.

Nourishment comes from more than just food.

Face-time has no substitute.

Hospitality is a generous gift.

The desert is hot.

Prayer is joyful.

Little kids make me laugh.

Airports are fascinating.

The world is small, and there are connections everywhere.

Sisters check up on you.

Brothers don’t worry needlessly.

A good hug has a lot of squeeze to it.

There’s nothing like your dog’s greeting when you have been gone for more than a week.

My “princess-and-the-pea” bed is magical.

Home is my haven.

My life is blessed.

About Horton Hears Herself

Here I am, listening to myself for the first time in my life! I like what I am hearing, most of the time. This time of listening to myself, discovering myself, and learning how to have my dream life is a rocky path with surprises, good and bad.

2 responses »

  1. Your Blog was magical! Thank you for sharing – I loved the single sentence sum-ups I think I shall steal that for my trip in Feb to SC to see the Kids!
    I loved seeing you and I love YOU! Be good to yourself Deb… D~

Leave a Reply

