Following the night…

Standard

I  am right now, even as I write, on a 15 hour flight to Sydney, Australia, all by myself, along with several hundred other people.  Forgive the formatting. I am writing on my phone. That right there is a miracle. 
I am following the night.  I left LAX at 11pm on a Wednesday.  I will arrive at 6:30 am on a Friday at SYD.   Halfway ’round the world, across the International Date Line, and below the equator, I am following the night.  Can you grasp the amazingness of that?   

I am working on it.    

  

About Horton Hears Herself

Here I am, listening to myself for the first time in my life! I like what I am hearing, most of the time. This time of listening to myself, discovering myself, and learning how to have my dream life is a rocky path with surprises, good and bad.

3 responses »

  1. Courage! That is your middle name Deb. Australia will beckon your ability to find its beauty in a whole new scenario…. Leave it to you to be the adventurer that you are, and you dare to do it on your terms…yes, courage is your middle name.
    Jeanne

  2. Yay you get to visit your Aussies! , and have a magical journey…I was just thinking of you yesterday. …probably cause I’m reading a Father Tim novel…just grateful for your full life

Leave a Reply

