Shootin’ sh** on the farm…

Standard

Not sure why this got so much traffic, and in light of the June 11, 2016 shootings, I wonder even more.

Horton Hears Herself

I just turned 64 years old, and I celebrated with my siblings on the farm by shooting bullets at a paper target.  I’ve only held a gun in the shooting position once before, when I was in my twenties, and I didn’t like it.  So, when my brother suggested this as a family activity, I was apathetic.

One of my brothers has taken up shooting as his mid-life hobby, and he has quite the arnsenal.  I first shot a .38, and was told this model was just a “toy.”  Hoo-boy.  Of course my first shots when over the target, but after some instruction…feet apart, shoulders down, crouch slightly, aim low…I nailed that piece of paper right in the brain box.  What a rush!

I remind you that I have no idea what these numbers mean, but next I fired a .45, and last a .357 Magnum.  Look out, Dirty Harry! …

View original post 142 more words

About Horton Hears Herself

Here I am, listening to myself for the first time in my life! I like what I am hearing, most of the time. This time of listening to myself, discovering myself, and learning how to have my dream life is a rocky path with surprises, good and bad.

Leave a Reply

