MacBook Air, Update…

Standard

I am still climbing the mountain of my learning curve, and I sometimes long for my old Sony laptop, but I a making progress, though not without some setbacks along the way.

Accomplishment 1.  (Sort of minor, but…)  I have been able to change the picture on the screen.  It’s not one of my photographs, yet, but it is a different picture nonetheless.

Accomplishment 2.  I have been able to open more than one screen at a time.  Once.  Never mind, though.  If I did it once, I can do it again!

Accomplishment 3.  I know how to send a document to someone’s mailbox.  I think.

Accomplishment 4.  (I’m determined to think of at least 5 successes.)  I have double fingered the mousepad, and something happened!  Whoo-hoo!  BTW, I’d like to double fine some other things, but I won’t say what.

Accomplishment 5.  (This is getting to be a struggle.)  I, well, I, um…I.  Hoo-boy, I.  Oh.  I copied and moved something.  I know I can do it again,but only with help.  There it is.

One of my dearest friends told me I am too hard on myself and I don’t recognize my good traits.  She told me in my next blog to say that I was kind.  There.  I am kind…kind of learning this thing and glad for the opportunity to push myself into the discomfort of a new skill.  I used to tell my students that everything worth learning makes the learner uncomfortable.  Dang.  I was kind of wise, too.

img_2284

 

2 responses »

  1. Thanks so much for writing this! I still haven’t found spell check and spent most of the afternoon converting my printer from wire to wireless! Can’t wait to see what you’ll do next!

Leave a Reply

