Noticing…

Standard

“Noticing” would be a good year word, and is much like “look,” which was one of my previous year words.  It’s something of which I have tried to be completely conscious.  Not always successful, but I hit it at least once a day.  This morning I was walking home from Mass, early, early.  It’s the one I call the “crack-of-dawn” Mass at 6:45.   

When I strike out, it is dark.  When I return home it is light.  This is what I noticed this morning:

img_2497

It was the sunlight beams arriving at the tops of the trees, giving them a golden glow.  It was remarkable.

And so I am remarking.

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

